Promote, sponsor and encourage the visual arts and those persons actively engaged in them.

The SCAA Board optimally consists of nine members, three of whom are elected in October for staggered three-year terms.  The newly constituted Board elects officers in November, has a joint meeting in December, and the new board and officers assume their places in January.  The Board is augmented by general members who chair and serve on committees.  Those who's pictures are available are shown below.

Anna President Anna creates fabric art and oversees SCAA's electronic communications, thus exercising both side of her brain. Wise wizard!



Jonathan is a minimalist artist specializing in geometric graphics and wearable art (especially shoes)

Carolyn KohlhoffCarolyn is a fabric artist, with considerable talent and experience in theatrical costume design and fabrication.

Kurt Eakle - DirectorKurt is a landscape and nature photographer whose work is shown broadly locally.

Dorothy is a clay artist.  She joined the SCAA Board a couple years ago, and we've had her hopping every since!

Debra Grall - DirectorDebra is an accomplished painter.  She serves on the board as Director and Program Coordinator.

Marcia Wollschlager tends the Facebook presence of the SCAA; with president Bruhn's assistance, Terrence McCormick mangles the website and mails out what masquerades as a newsletter each month or more.

Debra Grall oversees the monthly programs, but loves to have suggestions from the membership.

Our ArtJune Faire is being managed by the Board of Directors.

Karen Loper is working the Encore!!Art show.

A Wisconsin Artistic Sampler is managed by Debra Grall and Dorothy Fitzgerald.